A Quick Little Update!

Hey there! (*˘︶˘*)

Quite a lot has happened since the last time I posted here – and now that I have a chance to sit down and relax, I figured I’d update you on everything that’s been going on.

So basically… we moved!
My family and I picked up our belongings earlier this December and decided a change of scenery would be nice. Now here we are in Michigan! Huge change, isn’t it? It’s taking some getting used to, but it’s definitely nice to be back in the motherland. (I was born here, imagine that.) I like it, for the most part. Although I do have plans in the works for moving back down to FL some time next year. *fingers crossed*

That’s really all that’s happened. I’ve been spending time with family, adjusting to a new house, trying to find my place here in all of the snow. It’s such a huge change from FL, and there’s some differences between here and VT, so this is all new territory to me. Prior to this, the last time I was in Michigan was ten years ago, I believe. Maybe even more. Some things I remember and they’re old news, other things I have to take a step back and really let it sink in. It’s an exciting adventure, for sure.

Now that we have internet, I’ll do my best to update more often/come out with content that is actually interesting.

See you until then!
-kate.

Leave a Reply

